top of page
Search
  • kyramarioncarol

Spoiler Alert: you can't cancel me!!! #SundayThoughts

Recently, I had a friend I have known for the past 3 years try and cancel and doxx me.

(Yes, you heard that correctly).


For those of you that know me well, you would know that I went to two separate High Schools; one in Washington State and one in New Mexico.

I knew someone from the High School that I attended in Washington State sent me a message on Facebook recently.

She said that she Googled me and found that I was a part of a few Conservative organizations, and she said that she previously tried to cancel me.


She even made a JOKE and said that she wanted to try and leak my address (this was of course a joke, but I take jokes like this very seriously).


Scrambling, this morning I blocked her on everything and changed all of my social media passwords. This is PSYCHOTIC.


Even if I may TOTALLY 100% disagree with someone politically, that doesn’t mean that I would ever wish ill upon them or threaten to leak their address or threaten their life (or even their safety).


There’s one thing that I learned from the Right: we believe that the left is misguided.

(However) there’s also one thing that I learned from the Left: they think that we are bad, evil monsters who are racist, homophobic, fascists, White Supremacists, Nazi’s, Islamophobic, Xenophobic (terrorists even).


The truth is, as Conservatives, we need to be more a part of the solution, (and not the problem).

The truth is, I would be lying if I said the insults people threw at me (both online and in person) didn’t hurt my feelings, (because obviously it does, I mean, I’m freaking human for crying out loud).


But, at the end of the day, if you are reading this right now and you are Conservative, (or someone who’s apart of the silent majority), I’m sorry, but it’s time for you to speak up.

This is because, as Conservatives, FOR FAR TOO LONG we’ve been way to quiet, and these are for a few good reasons… If you speak out, you worry about your personal safety, the safety of your family, your friends and you worry about the safety of your loved ones.

You might be worried about receiving a bad grade in school from your Liberal professor.

You might be worried about getting arrested in your own home for posting something on Facebook, or you might be worried about losing your job or friends that you’ve had for years.

Look, I get it. Before I started becoming more outspoken about my beliefs, I worried about these exact same things. I lost friends, I had to move schools because the bullying got so bad and I needed to have a fresh start. I lost all of my friends in High School where (on some days) I worried about where I would sit during lunch in the cafeteria. I had a guy I had a huge crush on tell me he didn’t want to be seen in public with me because of my political beliefs. Before I went to YWLS 2019 with Turning Point USA, a guy I had a huge crush on sent me a long message on Snapchat telling me he didn’t want to talk to me anymore because I was a Conservative. I had a teacher in High School constantly hate on my beliefs to the point where I couldn’t take it anymore and sometimes had to leave the class.


The truth is, I understand the silent majority and why they are so scared. (I used to be that way too, so I take the time to sit down and pray for those afraid to speak up, and until people can find their own voices, I will always try my best to speak up for those who feel like they can’t speak up for themselves because I feel that it is why I was born in the first place).


But, when you start to stand up for yourself, and the moment when you start to stand up for yourself, that is when people around you will start to basically respect you because you’re authentically yourself. And, why should you care what random strangers think of you online? WHY SHOULD WE CARE WHAT RANDOM PEOPLE THINK?! If they’ve never met you before, do they really know you? Do they really know who you are? (The short answer is no).


You should only care about what people close to you think/

You should care what your family thinks.

You should care what your significant other thinks.

And, you should care what your friends think.


But, people are NEVER GOING TO RESPECT YOU AS LONG AS YOU JUST SIT DOWN AND SHUT UP AND IF YOU ACT LIKE YOU ARE AFRAID OF YOUR OWN SHADOW.

And, (if you continue to be quiet), then people will never respect or look at or even acknowledge your power, your voice, your impact and who you truly are.


And, while the Left may try their best to shut down voices like mine, I would never do that to the Left, because (even if someone is a full on Liberal lunatic, I still want them to speak up and have the right to say what they want to say). But, is it so much to ask that I just want the same thing in return?


You can’t cancel me because I refuse to be canceled.

I try my damn HARDEST to be my authentic self, and I try not to be like other people, because we are all unique, and you can’t take that away from me.

You can’t cancel me because I know that as a human being it is part of human nature to make mistakes (unless a person is truly racist or incites real violence, then that’s another story).


And, (at the end of the day), if I lose a few friends because of my beliefs or if a boy rejects me because of my beliefs, then that’s their loss, and they weren’t supposed to be a part of my life.


You only have one life to live, so stop acting so afraid of your own shadow and start to standing up for your damn self.


You can do this. I’m right there with you.


Everything will be okay.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What This Election May Mean For The Republican Party...

If you were like me, then you probably watched Election night for the Virginia and New Jersey Governor race pretty closely. And, while the New Jersey Governor race still hasn't announced a clear victo

bottom of page