top of page
Search
  • kyramarioncarol

My Turning Point #SundayThoughts



Since I was a young girl, I have always loved my country and I have always loved helping people.


My favorite color is red.


I always try to my hardest to live everyday to uphold the country and the US Constitution as well.


There is also a scripture in the Bible that I try and live by each and every day, and that is:

“Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves,

for the rights of all who are destitute.

Speak up and judge fairly;

defend the rights of the poor and needy” - Proverbs 31:8-9


But, RECENTLY, two things were brought to my attention.


I received a notice from Instagram Thursday night saying they were going to remove my account because it “violated their community guidelines”. They flagged some of my posts saying they perpetuated “political dangerous conspiracies” and they fact checked my posts as being “false” and they even said that my posts noted that I was basically spewing hate speech.


(First off, to read an article by The Washington Post to see what SCOTUS had to say about “hate speech”): https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/volokh-conspiracy/wp/2017/06/19/supreme-court-unanimously-reaffirms-there-is-no-hate-speech-exception-to-the-first-amendment/


Facebook and Instagram also flagged this blog as being “hateful” and as going against their community guidelines, and when I got this notice, I honestly cried for a few hours. The truth is that I work very hard on the content I give to all of you, and I have been censored on many occasions… for what though? Giving life advice, talking about why I love my country and express my natural rights given to me at birth is dangerous and hateful? (I am sorry, but last time I checked, this is the United States of America, not North Korea, Iran, or China, and I will keep fighting because I want to keep freedom in this country THANK YOU VERY MUCH).

And, while many people want to see people like me with more right wing beliefs vanished from the internet or from society, I will always put my foot down, and I will always continue fighting for freedom and justice in this country.


I often get questions from people who ask me “how do you stay so strong” or “how do you stay so positive”, and the answer that I have to this is simple… I have had a lot of people in my life turn their back and leave me. I have had strangers that I have never even met threaten me and the lives of my family, and I have been threatened and even doxxed by people I have been friends with for years because of my political views.


I have lost many people in my life, and I have had many people in my life turn their heel and walk out of my life… But one thing that I have never done is that I’ve never left myself, and I have never turned on me. I have learned to smile with a broken heart, and I never look back, but I always try my best to move forward.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What This Election May Mean For The Republican Party...

If you were like me, then you probably watched Election night for the Virginia and New Jersey Governor race pretty closely. And, while the New Jersey Governor race still hasn't announced a clear victo

bottom of page